PowerFilm, Inc.

Annual General Meeting Results

06 June 2011, PowerFilm, Inc. (AIM: PFLM), ("PowerFilm" or the "Company"), the developer and manufacturer of thin flexible solar panels, today announces the results of its annual general meeting that was held on 02 June 2011.

Shareholders re-elected the following board members: Merlin Hanson, Frank Jeffrey, Derrick Grimmer, and David Lindop.

Shareholders also re-appointed McGladrey & Pullen, LLC as the Company's Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for the year ending December 31, 2011.

For further information, please contact:

PowerFilm, Inc. +1 (515) 292 7606 x 102 Frank Jeffrey, CEO Mike Coon, VP, Building Integrated, Business Development, and External Relations

Nomura Code Securities Limited Juliet Thompson Giles Balleny +44 (0) 20 7776 1200